Chike Unveils Tracklist For His Sophomore Album, “THE BROTHER’S KEEPER”

Chike Has Unveiled ‘The Brother’s Keeper’ Album Tracklist.

Highly revered Nigerian singer, songwriter and actor, Chike has finally unveiled the tracklist for his forthcoming sophomore album, The Brother’s Keeper, scheduled for the 25th of August.

Hot off the back of the release of the album’s lead single ‘Hard To Find’ featuring Flavour which clocked one million views on Youtube in seven days, the singer is in pursuit of a second glory, after the vast acclaim he earned with his omnivorous debut album, Boo of The Booless.

Initially, the univeling was made via his social media pages, revealing the album’s tracklist which counts at a wholesome of 16 tracks with guest appearances by Ycee, Azana and of course, Flavour. For the production, Chike calls on previous collaborator, DeeYasso, alongside professional hands like Tee-Y Mix, Killertunes, Lord Sky, Echo The Guru and more.

The Brother’s Keeper will serve as Chike’s second studio album after his chart-topping debut album, Boo of the Booless which gained wide acclaim in different countries of the African continent, hence bagging multiple award wins and nominations including a nomination for the Headies’ Album of the Year.

Chike had earlier announced that he was working on an album in August 2021. According to him the album’s title was inspired by the drastic change in his life over the past years. He has gone from chasing a dream to becoming a successful and well-known artist.

“We have flown the air like birds and swum the sea like fishes but have yet to learn the simple act of walking the earth like brothers,” he wrote on his instagram page.

Chike is known for his soulful songs, smooth lyrics, amazing rendition, and effective way of storytelling through music which he showed on songs like Running To You, Roju, If You No Love, Nakupenda and Out of Love from his 2020 Boo of the Booless Album.

The Brother’s Keeper is set to drop on the 25th of August and is now available on pre-order. Here is the track list for the album below.

Tell Am
My Africa feat. Azana
Hard to Find Feat. Flavour
Pour Me a Drink
You Deserve feat. YCee
Moving On
Good Things
God Only Knows
Nothing less, Nothing More

Post a Comment