Cassper Nyovest Wins Big At The 2017 SA Hip-Hop Awards

The 6th Annual South African Hip-Hop Awards 2017 took place on Wednesday at the Gold Reef City, Lyric Theatre.
Top notch rapper, Cassper Nyovest took home
six awards on Wednesday night. He was also honoured with a Milestone Award for his Fill Up Orlando Stadium show held late last year.

Kwesta was awarded the Best Digital Sales award, YoungstaCPT won the Lyricist of the Year, Shane Eagle was the best Freshman, and so many other going home with a plaque.
Here is the full winners list:
Song of the Year – Kwesta ft Thabsie – Ngiyazfela Ngawe
Album of the Year – Cassper Nyovest – Thuto
Lyricist of the Year – YoungstaCPT
Mixtape of the Year – Sliqe Injayam Vol 1
Best Freshman/ Newcomer – Shane Eagle
Hustler of the Year – Cassper Nyovest
Most Valuable (MVP) – Cassper Nyovest
Best Female – Rouge – New Era Session
Best Male – Cassper Nyovest Thuto
Producer of the year – Gemini Major
DJ of the Year – Dj Speedsta
King of Freestate – Ba2cada
King of Limpopo – Hip Hop Live SA
King of North West – DJ Big Boy SA
King of Northern Cape – DJ Speedy Vee
King of Eastern Cape – Yahkeem
King of Mpumalanga – Fortune Ntekati
King of Gauteng – Kool Oul
King of KZN – Junior Lavie
King of Western Cape – DJ Ready D
Milestone Award – Cassper Nyovest
Best Remix – Frank Casino ft Riky Rick – Whole Thing
Best Collabo – AKA & Anatii -10 Fingers
Best Radio Show – Motsweding FM – Motswako wa Hip Hop
Best Dance Crew – Creed Crew
Best Digital Sales – Kwesta
Honorary Award – Dj Bionic & Dj Blaze

Post a Comment